Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
1.0
Details
The double pane windows in my house are hazy and leaking. I filled out customer service request in August 19, 2019. I was given a case number by email and said I will be contacted shortly. It is now September 5, 2019, no one has contacted me. I am trying to call to...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1743606

I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble reaching a customer service representative. Our Full Lifetime Warranty covers the original purchaser of the windows.

If you can email me at social@milgard.com, I can help make sure we have your warranty registration on file and ask the service team to call you. Thank you.

Review
#1645394 Review #1645394 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Fix the problems

Milgard in Simi Valley, California - CANCEL MY ORDER

BEWARE!!!! I placed my order on 5/1/19, which is 5/9/19 today and I have been calling Milgard since 5/6/19 requesting to cancel my order as we no longer need the window. Which let me tell you, it was not a special order nor its close to delivery time (which delivery date is scheduled for 5/17/19. They refused cancelling it!!! You can make changes to the order within 24 orders otherwise there is no exception. Basically I am stuck with a window that I no longer need and out of pocket $600.00. FOR A COMPANY THIS BIG THEY SHOULD HAVE BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE AND TRY TO WORK WITH PEOPLE. I was even willing to put in another order since I told Milgard rep that I don't want the money back I can place another order with that credit and yet they didn't want my business. IF YOU ARE THINKING OF GETTING MILGARD, THINK AGAIN, ..... I AM PRETTY SURE THERE IS BETTER COMPANIES OUT THERE THAT WANT YOUR BUSINESS. TOO BAD I AM STUCK WITH THEIR Sliding door :( Never will buy again!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
Milgard.Windows_Doors1
#1684660

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what happened. All Milgard windows and patio doors are a custom order.

This is why there is no ability to cancel once the order has been placed.

The quote your Milgard Certified Dealer provided to you should have outlined those details. If you have further questions, I can help at social@milgard.com.

Review
#1530939 Review #1530939 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

Replace two Milgard windows

The gas inside the windows leaked out in the windows is all foggy looking
View full review
1 comment
Milgard.Windows_Doors1
#1684659

Sorry to hear about the trouble. If you are the original purchaser of the windows, you can call 1-800-Milgard for service assistance.

If not, we can refer you to a Milgard Dealer in your area who can help. Thank you.

Review
#1527300 Review #1527300 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Milgard in Salinas, California - Problems with many double panes leaking

2.5
Details
I have a number of windows that are wet in appearance. The dampness is in between the panes. I have tried many times to reach a customer service rep. but I only get put on hold for extended periods of time.
View full review
1 comment
Milgard.Windows_Doors1
#1642676

I'm so sorry to hear about the trouble you are experiencing and the challenge getting through to 1-800-Milgard. Can you please email me at social@milgard.com so I can get your contact information and have our service team call you instead?

I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for the opportunity to help.

Review
#1466376 Review #1466376 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Milgard in Signal Hill, California - Worst customer service

1.0
Details
Milgard - Worst customer service
I had no issues with my sliding glass door for 2 years. Bought a brand new and today out of nowhere without it being touched it shattered. I then called customer service to get it repaired or replaced. They had no issues with scheduling a repair / replacement but could not schedule me for 2 months. I felt that this was unacceptable as the safety of my home was compromised. They said that this was the best that they can do. I've been called back and ask to speak to a manager and they moved my date up to within two weeks. I still told them that was unacceptable and that they needed to come out and at least board up my window so that it would not shatter into my house. It would not do that and told me that it was my responsibility. As I attempted to board up my sliding glass window it shattered into my house. Then I was unable to close the sliding glass door. I called back the company and they still would do nothing for me. Absolute worst customer service that I've ever dealt with in my life.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1493358

Hello - I'm so sorry to hear about what happened. I'd like to help.

If you can email me at social@milgard.com, I can get your address and contact info to see how we can move up your appointment.

Thank you. Milgard Social Team

Review
#1268834 Review #1268834 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

Milgard Windows WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER !!!!!!!!

Milgard Customer Service is the worst ever ! I installed StyleLine Series windows and they installed the wrong cranks - gave me cheap cranks. Windows falling apart. called customer service over 3 months ago and they still haven't taken care of it. The call in customer service department is horrible. I spoke to several people and they had no record that I had called. I waited weeks and weeks after being told that someone would call me back so I can pay for one piece of broken glass and THEN after that they would send someone for service. They never called. They should have sent someone to change the cranks and repair the broken screen and broken mullion right away but they held up my entire service call for me to pay for the piece of broken glass. In other words, they don't care about the stuff they did wrong, as long as they can get another 200 bucks out of me. The whole experience was excruciating. I am still trying to get a hold of a manager to send someone out. I ordered my windows over 7 months ago, installed them in beginning of June and have been waiting (it is now October) to get some things fixed.
View full review
Review
#546386 Review #546386 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Milgard Customer Service

Mailing Address:
1010 54th Avenue East
Tacoma, Washington 98424
United States
Phone:
(800) 645-4273
All Milgard Contacts